Wonderful World of Louis Armstrong All Stars - A Gift To Pops

Only 1 left in stock!
  • Release Date: 1/21/2022

The A-list ensemble The Wonderful World of Louis Armstrong All Stars will release their tribute album to the great musician, A Gift To Pops, on October 15 via Verve Records. It celebrates the continuing influence and undying legacy of the jazz giant and storied entertainer, 50 years after his death in 1971, with special guests including Wynton Marsalis and Common.

The group is comprised largely of stellar Crescent City musicians, who have inventively re-envisioned music associated with the trumpeter and vocalist during his five-decade career. A Gift To Pops includes new arrangements and performances of tunes ranging from “The Peanut Vendor” (recorded by “Satchmo” in 1930) to his late-period No.1 “What a Wonderful World,” the most successful recording of his career).


  • The Peanut Vendor (Feat. Wynton Marsalis)
  • Struttin' with Some Barbeque
  • Up a Lazy River
  • I'll Be Glad When You're Dead
  • Rockin' Chair
  • St. Louis Blues
  • Black and Blue (Feat. Common)
  • Just a Closer Walk with Thee
  • What a Wonderful World
  • Philosophy of Life
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like