Weyes Blood - And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow

This item is temporary out of stock


  • Blind Tiger Record Club's Best Vinyl of 2022
  • BTRC Record of the Month 2022
  • RELEASE DATE: 11/18/2022


Technological agitation. Narcissism fatigue. A galaxy of isolation. These are the new norms keeping Weyes Blood (aka Natalie Mering) up at night and the themes at the heart of her release, And in the Darkness, Hearts Aglow. The celestial-influenced folk album is her follow-up to the acclaimed Titanic Rising. (Pitchfork, NPR, and The Guardian admiringly named it one of 2019's best.) While Titanic Rising was an observation of doom to come, And in the Darkness, Hearts Aglow is about being in the thick of it: a search for an escape hatch to liberate us from algorithms and ideological chaos. "We're in a fully functional shit show," Mering says. "My heart is a glow stick that's been cracked, lighting up my chest in an explosion of earnestness."


  • It's Not Just Me, It's Everybody
  • Children of the Empire
  • Grapevine
  • God Turn Me Into a Flower
  • Hearts Aglow
  • And in the Darkness
  • Twin Flame
  • In Holy Flux
  • The Worst Is Done
  • A Given Thing
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like