Waxahatchee - Tigers Blood (Ltd. Ed. Clear Red Vinyl)

Sale price
List price
You save
$8 (23%)
Only 1 left in stock!
  • Limited Edition
  • Clear Red Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 3/22/2024

"Tigers Blood" - Clear Red (Indie exclusive). One of the hardest working singer-songwriters in the game is named Katie Crutchfield. She was born in Alabama, grew up near Waxahatchee Creek. Skipped town and struck out on her own as Waxahatchee. That was over a decade ago. Crutchfield says she never knew the road would lead her here, but after six critically acclaimed albums, she's never felt more confident in herself as an artist. While her sound has evolved from lo-fi folk to lush alt-tinged country, her voice has always remained the same. Honest and close, poetic with Southern lilting. Much like Carson McCullers's Mick Kelly, determined in her desires and convictions, ready to tell whoever will listen.

And after years of being sober and stable in Kansas City-after years of sacrificing herself to her work and the road-Crutchfield has arrived at her most potent songwriting yet. On her new album, Tigers Blood, Crutchfield emerges as a powerhouse-an ethnologist of the self-forever dedicated to revisiting her wins and losses. But now she's arriving at revelations and she ain't holding them back.


1 3 Sisters
2 Evil Spawn
3 Ice Cold
4 Right Back to It
5 Burns Out at Midnight
6 Bored
7 Lone Star Lake
8 Crimes of the Heart
9 Crowbar
10 365
11 The Wolves
12 Tigers Blood

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like