Victor Wainwright - Victor Wainwright & The Train

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Nominated for Best Contemporary Blues Album in 61st Annual Grammy Awards (2018)

Vinyl LP pressing. It had to be a train. The name of Victor Wainwright's new band - and the sleeve image of their debut album - is also the most fitting of metaphors. In music folklore, the train might have associations with the freight-hopping bluesmen of yore, but with this restless boogie-woogie innovator stoking the furnace, this latest project is a charging locomotive - surging forward, crashing through boundaries of genre, sweeping up fresh sounds and clattering headlong past the doubters. At a sweet-spot in his career, where most established stars would rest on their laurels, Victor Wainwright & The Train instead rips up all that has gone before. These twelve tracks are originals in every sense, written by Wainwright, pricking up ears in a sterile music industry and stretching the concept of roots in bold directions. The result is an album that walks a tightrope between scholarly respect and anarchic irreverence.


  1. Healing
  2. Wiltshire Grave
  3. Train
  4. Dull Your Shine
  5. Money
  6. Thank You Lucille
  7. Boogie Depression
  8. Everything I Need
  9. Righteous
  10. I'll Start Tomorrow
  11. Sunshine
  12. That's Love to Me
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like