Various Artists - The Best Of Philadelphia International Records

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Release Date: 5/28/2021

Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of one of music's most historic record labels, Philadelphia International Records, with this LP release! The groundbreaking label, founded in 1971 by innovative and prolific songwriters/producers Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, became the birthplace, incubator and launching pad for the sophisticated Philly Soul sound also known as "The Sound of Philadelphia." This compilation contains some of the most beloved and iconic songs from the label, from artists like The O'Jays, Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes, Teddy Pendergrass, Patti Labelle, MFSB, The Three Degrees and more!


  • Back Stabbers - the O'Jays
  • The Love I Lost (Part 1) - Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes
  • Me and Mrs. Jones - Billy Paul
  • When Will I See You Again - the Three Degrees
  • You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine - Lou Rawls
  • T.S.O.P. (The Sound of Philadelphia) - MFSB (Featuring the Three Degrees)
  • Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now - McFadden & Whitehead
  • If You Don't Know Me By Now - Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes
  • I'll Always Love My Momma - the Intruders
  • Love Train - the O'Jays
  • Close the Door - Teddy Pendergrassif Only You Knew - Patti Labelle
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like