Various Artists - Alligator Records: 50 Years Of Genuine Houserockin’ Music (2XLP)

Only 3 left in stock!

  • 2XLP
  • Release Date: 6/18/2021

The king of blues labels turns 50! This anthology celebrates 50 years of classic, genre-defining recordings by a star-studded Who's Who of American blues and roots music artists past and present. Features tracks by Hound Dog Taylor, Christone "Kingfish" Ingram, J.J. Grey & Mofro, Koko Taylor, Johnny Winter, Tommy Castro, Marcia Ball, Albert Collins, Luther Allison, James Cotton, Toronzo Cannon and many more!


  • Hound Dog Taylor & the Houserockers-Give Me Back My Wig
  • Koko Taylor-I'm a Woman
  • Big Walter Horton with Carey Bell-Have Mercy
  • Fenton Robinson-Somebody Loan Me a Dime
  • Lil' Ed & the Blues Imperials-What You See Is What You Get
  • Son Seals-Telephone Angel
  • Albert Collins-Blue Monday Hangover
  • James Cotton-Little Car Blues
  • Johnny Winter-Lights Out
  • Luther Allison-Soul Fixin' Man (Live)
  • Lonnie Brooks-Cold Lonely Nights (Live)
  • Saffire-The Uppity Blues Women-Sloppy Drunk
  • Marcia Ball-Party Town
  • Tommy Castro & the Painkillers-Make It Back to Memphis (Live)
  • Elvin Bishop & Charlie Musselwhite-Midnight Hour Blues
  • Selwyn Birchwood-Living in a Burning House
  • Coco Montoya-You Didn't Think About That
  • Rick Estrin & the Nightcats-I'm Running
  • Christone "Kingfish" Ingram-Outside of This Town
  • Shemekia Copeland-Clotilda's on Fire
  • Curtis Salgado-The Longer That I Live
  • JJ Grey & Mofro-A Woman (Live)
  • Tinsley Ellis-Ice Cream in Hell
  • Toronzo Cannon-The Chicago Way
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like