Barr Brothers, The - Queens of The Breakers (Ltd. Ed. 180G Blue Vinyl)

Only 3 left in stock!
  • 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Limited Edition translucent light blue-colored vinyl
  • Gatefold packaging
  • Exclusive poster

    The opening song on The Barr Brothers' new album Queens of the Breakers starts with a drum pattern that mimics the sound of two heartbeats out of sync. It was written by Andrew Barr while holding the hand of a loved one in the hospital, where he heard two EKG machines beating slowly in and out of time with each other, occasionally aligning, but destined to dither. The album that follows represents a similar kind of human dynamic. It's The Barr Brothers' finest work yet, a collection of 11 hypnotically fluid songs that speak to the raw, elemental power of reflection, forgiveness, loss, and growing up. The record finds the band, featuring brothers Brad (guitar) and Andrew Barr (drums), and Sarah Page (harp), further on their thrilling path of exploring the outer limits of folk, blues, rock and Americana made north of the American border


    1. Defibrillation (feat. Lucius)
    2. Look Before It Changes
    3. Song That I Heard
    4. Maybe Someday
    5. Kompromat
    6. You Would Have to Lose Your Mind
    7. Queens of the Breakers
    8. It Came to Me
    9. Hideous GloriousåÊ
    10. Hideous Glorious Part 2
    11. Ready for War
    Shipping Information

    Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

    You may also like