Turtles, The - Battle of the Bands (2XLP)

Only 1 left in stock!

  • 2XLP
  • Bonus Tracks
  • Release Date: 6/26/2020

Originally released on the small White Whale label, The Turtles' original albums have remained stubbornly out of print for many years. At last, Manifesto Records will be releasing the entire six album White Whale Turtles catalog on double LP sets, with a wealth of rare bonus material on each and every LP set.

The first three LPs, It Ain't Me Babe, You Baby and Happy Together, are presented in their original mono and stereo mixes. The remaining three eds, Battle Of The Bands, Turtle Soup and Wooden Head, feature a generous assortment of rare bonus tracks, including some previously unreleased material.


  1. The Opening: The Battle of the Bands
  2. 2 The Last Thing I Remember
  3. 3 Elenore
  4. 4 Too Much Heartsick Feeling
  5. 5 Oh Daddy!
  6. 6 Buzz Saw
  7. 1 Surfer Dan
  8. 2 I'm Chief Kamanawanalea (We're the Royal MacAdamia Nuts)
  9. 3 You Showed Me
  10. 4 Food
  11. 5 Chicken Little Was Right
  12. 6 The Closing: Earth Anthem (All)
  13. She's My Girl
  14. Chicken Little Was Right (Single Version-Stereo)
  15. Sound Asleep
  16. Umbassa the Dragon
  17. The Story of Rock and Roll
  18. Can't You Hear the Cows
  19. The Last Thing I Remember (The First Thing I Knew)
  20. The Owl
  21. To See the Sun
  22. Earth Anthem (Alternate Version) [Previously Unreleased]
  23. Battle of the Bands Radio Spot
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like