Pixies - Head Carrier (Ltd. Ed. 180G)

Only 2 left in stock!

  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Digital Download included
  • Release Date: 9/30/2016

Pixies return with their sophomore "post-reunion" album Head Carrier. The 12-track collection of the band's unique aural mix of surrealism, psychedelia, dissonance and surf rock was produced by Tom Dalgety (Killing Joke, Royal Blood) and recorded at London's Rak Studios from mid-February through to mid-March 2016. For the first time since their very early days, the Pixies spent a total of six weeks in pre-production, writing, arranging and rehearsing a plethora of songs. Between the band's late-'80s/early '90s touring schedule and delivering an album once a year, there simply wasn't time for more than a day or so of fleshing out their music before recording started.


  1. Head Carrier 3:36
  2. Classic Masher 2:37
  3. Baal's Back 1:54
  4. Might As Well Be Gone 2:48
  5. Oona 3:38
  6. Talent 2:12
  7. Tenement Song 2:57
  8. Bel Esprit 3:12
  9. All I Think About Now 3:07
  10. Um Chagga Lagga 3:00
  11. Plaster of Paris 2:06
  12. All the Saints 2:41
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like