National, The - Sad Songs for Dirty Lovers

Only 2 left in stock!
  • 2021 Remaster
  • Release Date: 2/26/2021

The National's second album, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2003) proved a leap forward from 2001's eponymous debut, showing a band adept at delivering warm embraces and gut punches in equal measure. With word of mouth now spreading on the band, critics proved equally enthusiastic. Pitchfork in their glowing review called it a "Gorgeous train wreck" that "Lives up to it's blunt title (with) Matt Berninger's self-effacing barbs matched by the band's equally potent hooks," while Uncut also became early champions saying the album was "A genuine treasure... Livid as a bruise, this is brave, desperate, beautiful music."


  • Cardinal Song
  • Slipping Husband
  • 90-Mile Water Wall
  • It Never Happened
  • Murder Me Rachael
  • Pay for Me
  • Thirsty
  • Available
  • Sugar Wife
  • Trophy Wife
  • Fashion Coat
  • Patterns of Fairytales
  • Lucky You
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like