The Magic Numbers - Outsiders

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. London quartet The Magic Numbers return following a four-year hiatus with the release of Outsiders. Co-produced by Dave Izumi in Izumi's own Echo Zoo studio in Eastbourne, work began on Outsiders in early 2017. The album, though instantly recognizable as a Magic Numbers record in it's melodies, begins with a more raucous punch sonically. The confidence is more evident than ever before, noticeable immediately in the more bluesy, gnarly guitar sound. Romeo Stodart explains. "I've fallen madly in love with the electric guitar again for sure. I love T. Rex, and Bowie. The silver lining of the sadness of losing ‪David Bowie‬‬ was that you go back and become obsessed again. Even the way he left us was a work of art.'


  1. Shotgun Wedding
  2. Ride Against the Wind
  3. Runaways
  4. Sweet Divide
  5. Wayward
  6. The Keeper
  7. Dreamer
  8. Power Lines
  9. Lost Children
  10. Sing Me a Rebel Song