Jayhawks, The - Back Roads And Abandoned Motels (150g)

This item is temporary out of stock

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 release. Back Roads And Abandoned Motels consists of The Jayhawks' versions of songs originally written by front man Gary Louris with and for other artists, including "Come Cryin' to Me" (originally released on Natalie Maines' Mother in 2013); "Everybody Knows" and "Bitter End" (released on Dixie Chicks' Taking The Long Way in 2006); "Gonna Be a Darkness" (written and performed by Louris and Jakob Dylan for True Blood: Music From The HBO Original Series - Volume 3 in 2011); "Need You Tonight" (originally released on Scott Thomas' Matson Tweed in 2015); "El Dorado" (originally released on Carrie Rodriguez' She Ain't Me in 2008); "Bird Never Flies" (originally released on Ari Hest's The Break-In in 2007); "Backwards Women" (written with Wild Feathers but never recorded) and "Long Time Ago" (written with Emerson Hart of Tonic but never recorded). In addition, the album premieres two brand-new songs.

- Disc 1 -
  1. Come Cryin' to Me - 3:40
  2. Everybody Knows - 4:09
  3. Gonna Be a Darkness - 4:58
  4. Bitter End - 4:15
  5. Backwards Women - 3:36
  6. Long Time Ago - 3:56
- Disc 2 -
  1. Need You Tonight - 3:17
  2. El Dorado - 4:06
  3. Bird Never Flies - 3:54
  4. Carry You to Safety - 5:24
  5. Leaving Detroit - 4:12
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like