Janet Jackson, The - Essentials Collector's Series

Sale price
List price
You save
$15 (9%)
Only 2 left in stock!

  • 2XLP

We've bundled together 5 essential Janet Jackson albums we think any music lover and audiophile should have in their collection. 

Included in this bundle:


  • Release Date: 6/7/2019

Control, the third studio album from Janet Jackson, is a unique fusion of rhythm and blues, funk, pop, disco and modern synthesized percussion. Originally released February 1986, it established Jackson and her cowriters/producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis as pop and R&B innovators. As a record of personal testament layered with hot grooves, Control announced Jackson as a liberated and noteworthy artist. She became a global star and a model for independent women.


  1. Control
  2. Nasty
  3. What Have You Done For Me Lately
  4. You Can Be Mine
  5. The Pleasure Principle
  6. When I Think of You
  7. He Doesn't Know I'm Alive
  8. Let's Wait Awhile
  9. Funny How Time Flies (When You


Control: The Remixes (2XLP)

  • 2XLP
  • Release Date: 7/26/2019

Double vinyl LP pressing. Control The Remixes combines rare remixes found on the album's various international versions. Featuring remixes of the hits "Nasty", "When I Think Of You", "Control" and more, the album is the perfect companion to Control.


  1. Control (The Video Mix)
  2. When I Think of You (Dance Remix)
  3. The Pleasure Principle (Long Vocal Remix - Shep Pettibone Mix)
  4. What Have You Done for Me Lately (Extended Mix)
  5. Nasty (Cool Summer Mix / Part 2)
  6. When I Think of You (Extra Beats)
  7. Control (Extended Version)
  8. Nasty (Extended Version)
  9. Let's Wait Awhile (Steve Hodge Remix)
  10. Nasty (Cool Summer Mix / Part 1)
  11. The Pleasure Principle (Dub Edit - the Shep Pettibone Mix)
  12. Control (A Cappella)


Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 (2XLP)

  • 2XLP
  • Release Date: 7/26/2019

Thirtieth Anniversary edition that restores the album's previously missing interludes and unedited tracks. Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 is the fourth studio album by Janet Jackson, originally released on September 19, 1989. Although label executives wanted material similar to her previous album, Control (1986), Jackson insisted on creating a concept album addressing social issues. Collaborating with songwriters and record producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, she drew inspiration from various tragedies reported through news media, exploring racism, poverty, and substance abuse, in addition to themes of romance. Although it's primary concept was met with mixed reactions, it's composition received critical acclaim. Jackson came to be considered a role model for youth because of her socially conscious lyrics.


  1. Interlude: Pledge
  2. Rhythm Nation
  3. Interlude: T.V
  4. State of the World
  5. Interlude: Race
  6. The Knowledge
  7. Interlude: Let's Dance
  8. Miss You Much
  9. Interlude: Come Back
  10. Love Will Never Do (Without You 5
  11. Livin' in a World (They Didn't Make)
  12. Alright
  13. Interlude: Hey Baby
  14. Escapade
  15. Interlude: No Acid 5
  16. Black Cat
  17. Lonely
  18. Come Back to Me
  19. Someday Is Tonight
  20. Interlude: Livin... in Complete Darkness

Janet. (2XLP)

  • Release Date: 7/26/2019

Reissue of this 1993 album including "Whoops Now, " which was previously made available only as a hidden bonus track on CD and digital versions of the album. Janet is the fifth studio album by Janet Jackson, released on May 18, 1993. Prior to it's release, Jackson was at the center of a high-profile bidding war over her recording contract. In 1991, her original label A&M sought to renew her contract, while others, such as Atlantic, Capitol, and Virgin all vied to sign her. After meeting with Virgin owner Richard Branson, she signed with the label. The contract was worth an estimated $40 million, making her the world's then-highest paid musical act. In the United States, Janet became the singer's third consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 and her first to debut at #1.


  1. Morning
  2. That's the Way Love Goes
  3. You Know
  4. You Want This
  5. Be a Good Boy
  6. If
  7. This Time
  8. Go on Miss Janet
  9. Throb
  10. What'll I Do
  11. The Lounge
  12. Funky Big Band
  13. Racism
  14. New Agenda
  15. Love Part 2
  16. Because of Love
  17. Wind
  18. Again
  19. Another Lover
  20. Where Are You Now
  21. Hold on Baby
  22. The Body That Loves You
  23. Rain
  24. Any Time Any Place
  25. Are You Still Up
  26. Sweet Dreams
  27. Whoops Now

The Velvet Rope (2XLP)

  • 2XLP
  • Release Date: 7/26/2019

Seeing it's first-ever U.S vinyl release is October 1997's The Velvet Rope (10x platinum worldwide). It will include on LP for the first time "Can't Be Stopped," which was previously only made available as a hidden track on CD and digital versions of the album and also features the hit singles "Got Till It's Gone", "Together Again" and "I Get Lonely".


  1. Interlude - Twisted Elegance
  2. Velvet Rope
  3. You
  4. Got 'Til It's Gone
  5. Interlude - Speaker Phone
  6. My Need
  7. Interlude- Fasten Your Seatbelts
  8. Go Deep
  9. Free Xone
  10. Interlude - Memory
  11. Together Again
  12. Empty
  13. Interlude - Full
  14. What About
  15. Every Time
  16. Tonight's the Night
  17. I Get Lonely
  18. Rope Burn
  19. Anything
  20. Interlude - Sad
  21. Special
  22. Can't Be Stopped
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like