The Heavy - Sons

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.98
Members Price: $21.58

  • Release Date: 5/17/2019

Vinyl LP pressing. Welcome back to The Heavy, Britain's most incendiary party-starters and reliably impossible to pigeonhole funk-soul-hiphop-rock-dance gang. Five albums and over a decade into their career, most bands start to ease down. The Heavy have instead made Sons, as uplifting and urgent an album as you're likely to hear all year. Not wasting a note in it's 10 full songs, Sons is a series of short, sharp shocks which doesn't let up from the opening defiant attack of "Heavy For You" until the last hurrah of redemptive closer "Burn Bright." In between, there's the film noir drama "Fighting For The Same Thing," irresistible disco "Put The Hurt On Me," "Simple Things'" beautiful celebration, the scuzzy glam-rock of "A Whole Lot Of Love," "Better As One's" glorious call for unity... Sons is essentially it's own greatest hits compilation of everything that makes The Heavy a unique force in British music.


  1. Heavy for You
  2. The Thief
  3. Better As One
  4. Fire
  5. Fighting for the Same Thing
  6. Hurt Interlude
  7. Put the Hurt on Me
  8. Simple Things
  9. A Whole Lot of Love
  10. What Don't Kill You
  11. Burn Bright