Gaslight Anthem, The - The '59 Sound Sessions (180g)

This item is temporary out of stock

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2018 compilation celebrating the 10th Anniversary of The Gaslight Anthem's 2008 album The '59 Sound. Features rare, unreleased, and alternate takes recorded during the '59 Sound sessions. The '59 Sound was the second studio album by The Gaslight Anthem. Regarding the differences between The '59 Sound and their first full-length album, Sink or Swim, guitarist Alex Rosamilia noted that, "For Sink or Swim, we had a week or so and what we brought to the studio. For this record, we had about five weeks and quite the arsenal of gear to tear through. Which did lead to a couple ideas I don't think we would've had otherwise."


  1. The '59 Sound
  2. God's Gonna Cut You Down (Johnny Cash Cover - Rare!)
  3. Patient Ferris Wheel
  4. Miles Davis & the Cool
  5. Placeholder (Unreleased)
  6. High Lonesome
  7. Great Expectations
  8. Our Father's Sons (Unreleased)
  9. Film Noir
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like