The Drive-By Truckers/Jason Isbell/New West Records Collector's Series

  • Sale
  • $104.42
  • Regular price $109.92
Members Price: $93.98

We've bundled all three Drive-By Truckers' albums released on New West Records featuring Jason Isbell, as well as, his first solo album Sirens of the Ditch. You'll also receive a 13x18 Drive-By Truckers lithograph illustrated by Wes Freed when you purchase the bundle!

The Drive-By Truckers are a southern rock 'n' roll band from Athens, Georgia. The current lineup features Mikey Cooley (lead vocals, guitar, banjo), Patterson Hood (lead vocals, guitar), Brad Moon (drums), Jay Gonzalez (keys, accordion, guitar, background vocals), and Matt Patton (bass guitar, backing vocals). Hood is the son of David Hood, bassist for the storied Muscle Schoals Rhythm Section.åÊ

After the release of their second album, Pizza Deliverance, the band toured relentlessly for three years before heading back into the studio in 2001 to record the Southern Rock Opera. While on the road in support of the album, guitarist Rob Malone left the band and singer songwriter Jason Isbell picked up the slack for the rest of the tour.

Isbell and the band then signed with New West Records in 2003 to release Decoration Day. Critically, the concept album was very well-received, charting at #27 on the US Independent Charts.  In 2004 the band again released a concept album entitled The Dirty South. They released Blessing and a Curse in 2006, a shining example of the group's ability to transcend genres and create unique music.

Isbell announced his departure from the band in 2007, deciding to set out on his own as a solo artist. His first album, Sirens of the Ditch, arrived later that year in July. The record was also released by New West Records, continuing Isbell's relationship with the Americana/folk label. - Rudy Newman, BTRC


Collector's Series includes:

Drive-By Truckers

Decoration Day (2xLP)

  • Gatefold LP Jacket

The Dirty South (2xLP)

  • Gatefold LP Jacket

A Blessing and a Curse

(1) 13x18 Drive By Truckers Greatest Hits 1998-2009 Lithograph

Jason Isbell

Sirens of the Ditch (2xLP)