Doobie Brothers, The - Southbound (Ltd. Ed. 180G Orange Vinyl)

This item is temporary out of stock

  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Orange Vinyl
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • Release Date: 2/7/2020

Some of country music's biggest stars joined The Doobie Brothers with Michael McDonald for all-new recordings of the band's classic hits on 2014's Southbound. Blake Shelton, Brad Paisley, Casey James, Charlie Worsham, Chris Young, Jerrod Niemann, Johnnyswim's Amanda Sudano Ramirez, Love and Theft, Sara Evans, Toby Keith, Tyler Farr, and the Zac Brown Band make up the roster of artists choosing their favorite Doobie songs to record with the band, with selected tracks featuring special instrumental contributions from Hunter Hayes and Vince Gill. Indelible classics like "Black Water," "What a Fool Believes," "Jesus Is Just Alright," "Rockin' Down the Highway," "Long Train Runnin'," "China Grove," "Take Me in Your Arms," "Takin' It to the Streets" and "You Belong to Me" all get revitalized here. Tom Johnston remarked, "Southbound seemed like the perfect name of this collaboration project with all these dynamic country artists. The band has a lot of roots, both musically and lyrically, from the South such as blues, country, R&B, and folk. To us it was a natural fit that it be called Southbound."


    1. Black Water (with Zac Brown Band)
    2. Listen to the Music (with Blake Shelton)
    3. What a Fool Believes (with Sara Evans)
    4. Long Train Runnin' (with Toby Keith)
    5. China Grove (with Chris Young)
    6. Takin It to the Streets (with Love and Theft)
    7. Jesus is Just Alright (with Casey James)
    8. Rockin' Down the Highway (with Brad Paisley)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like