Call, The - Collected (Ltd. Ed. 180G 2XLP)

This item is temporary out of stock

  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • 2XLP
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • Import - Holland
  • Release Date: 10/25/2019

Includes liner notes. American band The Call achieved critical attention and rotation play on MTV in the 1980s. They released a couple of successful albums during those days, including hits like 'Let the Day Begin', 'What's Happened to You' and 'The Walls Came Down'. All the classics, unknown pearls and fan favourites are brought together on this wonderful Collected release. The Call formed in Santa Cruz in 1980 by vocalist/guitarist Michael Been, drummer/percussionist Scott Musick, bassist Greg Freeman and guitarist Tom Ferrier. In 1984 Jim Goodwin joined the band as their keyboard player. Between 1982 and 1997 they released eight studio albums, including many songs which became classics. The Call disbanded in 2000 and reunited in 2013 and 2017, a few years after frontman Michael Been died in 2010 of a heart attack, while at the Belgium Pukkelpop festival.


  1. War-Weary World
  2. There's A Heart here
  3. Upperbirth
  4. Waiting For The End
  5. The Walls Came Down
  6. Modern Romans
  7. Time Of Your Life
  8. Turn A Blind Eye
  9. Heavy Hand
  10. Scene Beyond Dreams
  11. Delivered
  12. Tremble
  13. Everywhere I Go
  14. I Still Believe (Great Design)
  15. The Morning
  16. Oklahoma
  17. Tore The Old Place Down
  18. In The River
  19. I Don't Wanna
  20. Walk Walk
  21. The Woods
  22. Memory
  23. Let The Day Begin
  24. You Run
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like