Black Crowes, The - The Southern Harmony and Musical Companion (Ltd. Ed. 2XLP)

Sale price
List price
You save
$4 (10%)
This item is temporary out of stock

  • Limited Edition
  • 2XLP
  • Release Date: 12/18/2015

The Southern Harmony And Musical Companion is the second album by The Black Crowes, released on May 12, 1992. It was the first record by the band to feature Marc Ford on lead guitar, replacing Jeff Cease, who was fired the year before. The album's name derives from the full name of the Southern Harmony, an influential 1835 hymnal compiled by William Walker. It features four hit singles; "Remedy" (#1 on the Album Rock Tracks chart for 11 weeks), "Thorn in My Pride" (#1 on the Album Rock Tracks chart for four weeks), "Sting Me" (#1 on the Album Rock Tracks chart for two weeks), and "Hotel Illness" (#1 on the Album Rock Tracks chart for six weeks). It was a record for an album to feature four album-rock #1 hits (previously set by Tom Petty in 1989, with three). The album itself reached the top spot of the Billboard 200 album chart, propelled by the success of these singles.


  1. Sting Me
  2. Remedy
  3. Thorn in My Pride
  4. Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye
  5. Sometimes Salvation
  6. Hotel Illness
  7. Black Moon Creeping
  8. No Speak No Slave
  9. My Morning Song
  10. Time Will Tell
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like