Tame Impala - Currents

This item is temporary out of stock
  • RELEASE DATE: 7/17/2015


Limited double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the highly anticipated third full length album from the much loved Australian band. Currents is the follow up to 2012's Lonerism. Kevin Parker, the musician behind Tame Impala, explained that Currents is about the process of personal transformation. He said, "It follows the progression of someone feeling like they are becoming something else. They're becoming the kind of person they thought they'd never become." The cover art for Currents was created by Kentucky-based artist and musician Robert Beatty. Parker has said Currents' designs are based on a diagram of vortex shedding he remembered while trying to visualize the album's themes. Includes the single 'Let It Happen'.


  • Let It Happen
  • Nangs
  • The Moment
  • Yes I'm Changing
  • Eventually
  • Gossip
  • The Less I Know the Better
  • Past Life
  • Disciples
  • Cause I'm a Man
  • Reality in Motion
  • Love/Paranoia
  • New Person, Same Old Mistakes
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like