Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus (Ltd. Ed. 180G Blue Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99
Members Price: $18.89

  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Transparent Blue Vinyl
  • Import - Spain
  • Release Date: 5/10/2019

Limited 180gm transparent blue virgin vinyl LP pressing. Saxophone Colossus is a studio album by jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins. It was recorded on June 22, 1956, with producers Bob Weinstock and Rudy Van Gelder at the latter's studio in Hackensack, New Jersey. Rollins led a quartet on the album that included pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Doug Watkins, and drummer Max Roach. Saxophone Colossus was released by Prestige Records to critical success and helped establish Rollins as a prominent jazz artist.