Solomon Burke - Don't Give Up On Me (20th Anniversary Edition, Ltd. Ed. Red Vinyl)

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Red Vinyl
  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • RELEASE DATE: 12/2/2022


Don't Give Up on Me is a studio album by R&B/Soul singer Solomon Burke, recorded and released in 2002. The album won the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album. It is noteworthy for the contributions of original and previously unreleased compositions by top-rank songwriters, the effect of which placed Burke back in the public eye for a time. Guest stars are Daniel Lanois, who plays electric guitar on "Stepchild", and The Blind Boys of Alabama, who feature on backing vocals for "None of Us Are Free".


  • Don't Give Up on Me (Dan Penn)
  • Fast Train (Van Morrison)
  • Diamond in Your Mind (Tom Waits)
  • Flesh and Blood (Joe Henry)
  • Soul Searchin' (Brian Wilson / Paley)
  • Only a Dream (Van Morrison)
  • The Judgment (Elvis Costello / Cait O'Riordan)
  • Stepchild (Bob Dylan)
  • The Other Side of the Coin (Nick Lowe)
  • None of Us Are Free (Mann & Weil / Russell)
  • Sit This One Out (Pick Purnell)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like