Smiths, The - Queen Is Dead (Germany Import)

Only 1 left in stock!
  • Germany Import
  • RELEASE DATE: 8/4/2023


Digitally remastered edition of this 1986 album from the legendary British quartet. The Queen Is Dead is The Smiths' great leap forward, taking the band to new musical and lyrical heights. Opening with the storming track, the album is harder rocking record than anything the band had attempted before. Johnny Marr has created here a wide range of guitar styles that provide a musical bed for Morrissey's best set of lyrics. From which is crafted some of their finest, most affective songs, particularly "The Boy with the Thorn in His Side" and the epic "There Is a Light That Never Goes Out," two masterpieces that provide the foundation for a remarkable album.

- Disc 1 -
1. The Queen Is Dead (2011 Remastered Version)
2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly (2011 Remastered Version)
3. I Know It's Over (2011 Remastered Version)
4. Never Had No One Ever (2011 Remastered Version)
5. Cemetary Gates (2011 Remastered Version)

- Disc 2 -
1. Bigmouth Strikes Again (2011 Remastered Version)
2. The Boy with the Thorn in His Side (2011 Remastered Version)
3. Vicar in a Tutu (2011 Remastered Version)
4. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out (2011 Remastered Version)
5. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others (2011 Remastered Version)

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like