Smiths, The - Meat is Murder

Sale price
List price
You save
$3 (10%)
Only 1 left in stock!
  • RELEASE DATE: 6/23/2023


Digitally remastered edition of this 1985 album from the legendary British quartet. With their second proper album Meat Is Murder, The Smiths began to branch out and diversify, while refining the jangling guitar pop of their debut. "The Headmaster Ritual" and "I Want the One I Can't Have" are fine elaborations of the formula they laid out on the debut, while "Rusholme Ruffians" is an infectious stab at Rockabilly. Such was their creative thrust at this point; they were seen as the most important British band since Joy Division. Above all though, there was no other British group making music quite like this in 1985.

- Disc 1 -
1. The Headmaster Ritual (2011 Remastered Version)
2. Rusholme Ruffians (2011 Remastered Version)
3. I Want the One I Can't Have (2011 Remastered Version)
4. What She Said (2011 Remastered Version)
5. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore (Single Version)

- Disc 2 -
1. Nowhere Fast (2011 Remastered Version)
2. Well I Wonder (2011 Remastered Version)
3. Barbarism Begins at Home (2011 Remastered Version)
4. Meat Is Murder (2011 Remastered Version)

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like