Smile - A Light for Attracting Attention (Ltd. Ed. Yellow Vinyl, 2xLP)

Sale price
List price
You save
$5 (10%)
Only 2 left in stock!
  • Blind Tiger Record Club's Best Vinyl of 2022
  • 2xLP
  • Ltd. Ed. Yellow Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 6/17/2022


The Smile will release their highly anticipated debut album A Light For Attracting Attention in June, 2022 on XL Recordings.

The 13- track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contempoarary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.

The band, comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have previously released the singles You Will Never Work in Television Again, The Smoke, and Skrting On The Surface to critical acclaim.


  • The Same
  • The Opposite
  • You Will Never Work in Television Again
  • Pana-Vision
  • The Smoke
  • Speech Bubbles
  • Thin Thing
  • Open the Floodgates
  • Free in the Knowledge 04:12
  • A Hairdryer
  • Waving a White Flag
  • We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings
  • Skrting on the Surface
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like