Slade - Slayed?

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Release Date: 9/3/2021

By the time that Slayed? arrived in September 1972, Slade had scored their third British No.1 single with "Mama Weer All Crazee Now." Slayed? has been called "music to wreck concert halls to," and it's a description that few familiar with it would choose to refute. Aside from "Mama Weer All Crazee Now" and "Gudbuy T'Jane," the latter a No. 2 hit in November '72, the LP is swelled by self-penned nuggets like "How D'You Ride" and "The Whole World's Goin' Crazee," plus covers of Janis Joplin's "Move Over" and "Let the Good Times Roll" by Shirley Goodman & Leonard Lee. NME hailed Slayed? as "one of the greatest rock 'n' roll releases ever," and it remains one of the band's best-loved records.


  • How D'you Ride
  • The Whole World's Goin' Crazee
  • Look at Last Nite
  • I Won't Let It 'Appen Agen
  • Move Over
  • Gudbuy T'jane
  • Gudbuy Gudbuy
  • Mama Weer All Crazee Now
  • I Don't Mind
  • Let the Good Times Roll/ Feel So Fine
  • My Life Is Natural
  • Candidate
  • Wonderin' y
  • Man Who Speeks Evil
  • I'm Mee, I'm Now, An' That's Orl
  • Kill 'Em at the Hot Club Tonite
  • Let the Good Times Roll / Feel So Fine
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like