Simon & Garfunkel - The Graduate (140G)

Sale price
List price
You save
$3 (10%)
Only 2 left in stock!

  • 140 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Release Date: 6/8/2018

The Graduate is an album of songs from the soundtrack of Mike Nichols' movie The Graduate, featuring songs from the folk-rock duo Simon & Garfunkel. Released on January 21, 1968, the album was produced by Teo Macero. Although the album features two versions of the acclaimed "Mrs. Robinson", neither is the full version as featured on Bookends. The first is an instrumental, while the second is abbreviated, tapering off as it does in the film. However, the other major song of the album, "The Sound of Silence" is used three times in the film. Simon & Garfunkel were an American folk rock duo consisting of singer-songwriter Paul Simon and singer Art Garfunkel. They were one of the best-selling music groups of the 1960s and became counterculture icons of the decade's social revolution, alongside artists such as the Beatles, the Beach Boys, and Bob Dylan.


  • The Sound of Silence 3:05
  • The Singleman Party Foxtrot 2:50
  • Mrs. Robinson 1:11
  • Sunporch Cha-Cha-Cha 2:51
  • Scarborough Fair / Canticle (Interlude) 1:39
  • On the Strip 1:59
  • April Come She Will 1:49
  • The Folks 2:27
  • Scarborough Fair / Canticle 6:22
  • A Great Effect 4:05
  • The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine 1:43
  • Whew 2:10
  • Mrs. Robinson (Reprise) 1:12
  • The Sound of Silence (Reprise) 3:08
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like