Shirley Horn - Softly (Ltd. Ed. white vinyl)

This item is temporary out of stock

  • Ltd. Ed. white vinyl

Never before been pressed to vinyl, Shirley Horn's Softly is reflective of the album's late night recording sessions at Peirre Sprey's home recording studio in rural Maryland, aptly named Mapleshade Studio. The 1988 release is commonly referred to as one of Horn's most introspective and emotionally intensive records to date. With her sidemen Charles Ables (bass) and Steve Williams (percussion) gathered into a quaint, pastoral living room full of recording equipment, the trio plowed through the tunes, tracking almost until dawn.


- Disc 1 -
  1. Since I Fell for You
  2. You're My Thrill
  3. My, How the Time Goes By
  4. Dindi
- Disc 2 -
  1. Forget Me
  2. I Watch You Sleep
  3. Softly, As I Leave You
  4. Estate (Summer)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like