Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings - Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Rendention Was In)

In stock!
  • March 2021 Jazz Soul & Blues Record of the Month
  • Release Date: 2/5/2021

Throughout their career, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings remained in high demand both publicly and privately to recreate and often re-imagine songs by other artists. More often than not, these covers were recorded by request, commissioned for placement in movies, television programs, tribute albums, or for samples. This album compiles some of their most popular as well as never-before-heard renditions. Though the band has mostly built their career on a prolific catalog of originals, these forays into other artists' compositions lay bare their gift for arrangement and the unmatched studio prowess that earned them their reputation as The Baddest Band in the Land.


  • Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
  • Little By Little
  • Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition Was in)
  • Here I Am Baby
  • What Have You Done for Me Lately?
  • Take Me with U
  • This Land Is Your Land
  • Inspiration Information
  • Giving Up
  • Rescue Me
  • In the Bush
  • It Hurts to Be Alone
  • Trespasser
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like