Seth Avett - Seth Avett Sings Greg Brown

Sale price
List price
You save
$3 (10%)
Only 1 left in stock!
  • RELEASE DATE: 11/4/2022


Vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release. For his latest release Seth Avett Sings Greg Brown, Avett transcribed, interpreted and went deep inside ten songs by the indie legend who's been one of his guiding lights since he first heard him at age fifteen. For those who may need reminding, Greg Brown is the ultimate songwriter's songwriter. Over a forty-plus-year career, he's occupied the same rarefied air as Loudon Wainwright III and John Prine - a keen-eyed poet and diarist of the human condition. And he's done it mostly on his own. This collection is an expression of admiration and gratitude for one of his heroes. But it's also a reflection of his own artistry and ability as an interpreter.


  • The Poet Game
  • Morning Coffee
  • Just a Bum
  • You Drive Me Crazy
  • I Slept All Night By My Lover
  • My New Book
  • Laughing River
  • Telling Stories
  • Iowa Waltz
  • Tender Hearted Child
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like