Sarah Vaughan - Sings George Gershwin (60th Ann. Ed., Double vinyl)

This item is temporary out of stock

Double vinyl LP pressing. In celebration of it's 60th anniversary, a vinyl reissue of a of classic two LP set, in it's original mono mix. Sarah Vaughan's impeccable pop-jazz vocals soar over Hal Mooney's arrangements, which bring new life to Gershwin standards "Someone To Watch Over Me," "I've Got a Crush On You," "A Foggy Day," "Summertime," "The Man I Love," and many more. Sarah Vaughan Sings George Gershwin is one for the ages. Sarah Vaughan was an American jazz singer. She has been described by music critic Scott Yanow as having "one of the most wondrous voices of the 20th century."


- SideåÊA -
  1. Isn't It a Pity?
  2. Of Thee I Sing
  3. I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise
  4. Someone to Watch Over Me
  5. Bidin My Time
  6. The Man I Love (Side A)
- SideåÊB -
  1. How Long Has This Been Going On?
  2. My One and Only (What Am I Gonna Do?)
  3. Lorelei
  4. I've Got a Crush on You
  5. Summertime (Side B)
- SideåÊC -
  1. Aren't You Kinda Glad We Did?
  2. They All Laughed
  3. Looking for a Boy
  4. He Loves and She Loves
  5. My Man's Gone Now
- SideåÊD -
  1. I Won't Say I Will But I Won't Say I Won't
  2. A Foggy Day
  3. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off
  4. Things Are Looking Up
  5. Do It Again
  6. Love Walked in
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like