Roy Orbison - A Love So Beautiful: Roy Orbison & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.98
Members Price: $17.98

Vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. 2017 album reimagining the music of Roy Orbison. Featuring lush new arrangements from the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Produced by Don Reedman and Nick Patrick (Elvis Presley - If I Can Dream/The Wonder of You) at Abbey Road Studios. Additional backing instrumentation by Roy's three sons Wesley, Roy Jr. And Alex plus Roy's grandson Roy Orbison III. 'I Drove All Night', a duet with Ward Thomas (UK Country Duo). Roy Orbison was known for his distinctive, impassioned voice, complex song structures, and dark emotional ballads. The combination led many critics to describe his music as operatic, nicknaming him "the Caruso of Rock" and "the Big O."


  1. In Dreams
  2. Crying
  3. I'm Hurtin'
  4. Oh, Pretty Woman
  5. It's Over
  6. Dream Baby
  7. Blue Angel
  8. Love Hurts
  9. Mean Woman Blues
  10. Uptown
  11. Running Scared
  12. Only the Lonely
  13. I Drove All Night
  14. You Got It
  15. A Love So Beautiful
  16. Pretty Paper