ROCKY IV / O.S.T. - Rocky IV (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Sale price
List price
You save
$5 (15%)
Only 1 left in stock!
  • RELEASE DATE: 11/13/2015


ROCKY IV (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Rocky IV is the original motion picture soundtrack to the movie of the same name. It was originally released in 1985 on the Scotti Brothers label. In 2010 Intrada Records released the original score by Vince DiCola, which was not available before. The soundtrack was hugely successful on the strength of two top-five singles, Survivor's "Burning Heart" (which Sylvester Stallone personally commissioned for the film and reached No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100) and James Brown's "Living in America", as well as Robert Tepper's lone top-40 hit, "No Easy Way Out". It reached the top ten on the Billboard 200 album chart and was certified Platinum by the RIAA. It is the only score to a Rocky film not composed by Bill Conti, but does feature some music he composed for the first film. In the film an extensive part of the soundtrack is part of the training, with one track simply named "Training Montage".


  • Burning Heart Survivor 3:51
  • Hearts on Fire Cafferty, John 4:14
  • Double or Nothing Kenny Loggins & Gladys Knight 3:42
  • Eye of the Tiger Survivor 4:05
  • War / Fanfare from Rocky Dicola, Vince 5:54
  • Living in America Brown, James 4:42
  • No Easy Way Out Tepper, Robert 4:21
  • One Way Street Go West 4:37
  • The Sweetest Victory Touch 4:25
  • Training Montage Dicola, Vince 3:37
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like