Robert Randolph & The Family Band - Got Soul (Ltd. Ed. 180G Vinyl)

Only 1 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • RELEASE DATE: 2017


Pedal-steel virtuoso Robert Randolph returns with Got Soul. The album reaffirms that Randolph and his Family Band have truly evolved into one of the most exciting and innovative outfits in contemporary music. Got Soul takes stock of Randolph's past as a church musician as it pushes the band forward into new places. There is no shortage of originality on the album with songs that run the gamut from gospel numbers to deep, funky grooves to incendiary rock-and-soul jams. The hauntingly exquisite "Heaven's Calling" features Randolph on solo steel while guest vocalists Darius Rucker and Anthony Hamilton lend their golden voices to "Love Do What It Do" and "She Got Soul" respectively. "I Thank You," the 60s Sam & Dave R&B smash, is completely re-imagined in the hands of the Family Band and Snarky Puppy's very on Cory Henry. 


1. Got Soul - By Robert Randolph ; the Family Band

2. She Got Soul Feat. Anthony Hamilton

3. Love Do What It Do Feat. Darius Rucker

4. Shake It

5. I Thank You Feat. Cory Henry

6. Be the Change

7. Heaven's Calling

8. Find a Way

9. I Want It

10. Travelin' Cheeba Man

11. Lovesick

12. Gonna Be All Right

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like