Richard Ashcroft - Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 (Ltd. Ed. Turquoise 2XLP)

Only 2 left in stock!

  • Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl
  • 2XLP
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • Release Date: 11/12/2021

Richard Ashcroft - Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 - Richard Ashcroft announced an album of fresh versions of his solo and Verve classics, 'Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1'. Among the 12 tracks is a completely reworked version of 'This Thing Called Life', which featured on the 2010 debut album by Ashcroft's side project band RPA & The United Nations Of Sound. Additionally, Liam Gallagher features on 'C'mon People (We're Making It Now)', a single from Ashcroft's 2000 debut solo album 'Alone With Everybody'. Per press material, the song has been a favourite of the pair since Ashcroft "originally played it to Liam on a piano somewhere in Majorca in 1998".


  • Bittersweet Symphony
  • A Song for the Lovers
  • Sonnet
  • C'mon People (We're Making It Now) [Feat. Liam Gallagher]
  • Weeping Willow
  • Lucky Man
  • This Thing Called Life
  • Space & Time
  • Velvet Morning
  • Break the Night with Colour
  • One Day
  • The Drugs Don't Wor
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like