Replacements, The - All Shook Down

This item is temporary out of stock
  • RELEASE DATE: 1/17/2017

All Shook Down is the seventh and final studio album from The Replacements. John Cale, formerly of the Velvet Underground, plays viola on "Sadly Beautiful".

The Replacements: Slim Dunlap, Chris Mars, Tommy Stinson, Paul Westerberg. Additional personnel: Steve Berlin, Michael Blair, John Cale, Charley Drayton, Abe Lincoln, Mauro Majellan, Johnette Napolitano, Axel Niehaus, Terry Reid, David Schramm, Benmont Tench. The Replacements had pretty much fallen apart by the time of the ALL SHOOK DOWN sessions. The album was originally planned as leader Paul Westerberg's first solo release, and it's filled with session players, while there's only one track on which all the other Replacements play together. Nevertheless released as a Replacements album (their last), it features a couple of upbeat pop-rockers that could have come off DON'T TELL A SOUL ("Merry-Go-Round," "When It Began") and a couple of raw, Stonesy tunes, but it's dominated by dark, low-key, often acoustic-based songs, pointing the way toward Westerberg's official solo career.


  • Merry Go Round
  • One Wink at a Time
  • Nobody
  • Bent Out of Shape
  • Sadly Beautiful
  • Someone Take the Wheel
  • When It Began
  • All Shook Down
  • Attitude
  • Happy Town
  • Torture
  • My Little Problem
  • The Last
  • Shipping Information

    Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

    You may also like