Prince - Purple Rain (Ltd. Ed. 180 Gram Vinyl)

Sale price
List price
You save
$4.50 (15%)
Only 1 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. 180 Gram Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 6/23/2017


Purple Rain is the sixth studio album by Prince, the first to feature his backing band The Revolution, and is the soundtrack album to the 1984 film of the same name. Purple Rain is regularly ranked among the best albums in music history, and is widely regarded as Prince's magnum opus. Time magazine ranked it the 15th greatest album of all time in 1993, and it placed 18th on VH1's Greatest Rock and Roll Albums of All Time countdown. Rolling Stone ranked it the second-best album of the 1980s and 76th on their list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The first two singles from Purple Rain, "When Doves Cry" and "Let's Go Crazy", topped the US singles charts, and were hits around the world, while the title track went to number two on the Billboard Hot 100. The album was certified thirteen-times platinum (diamond) by the RIAA.

- Disc 1 -

1. Let's Go Crazy

2. Take Me with U

3. The Beautiful Ones

4. Computer Blue

5. Darling Nikki

- Disc 2 -

1. When Doves Cry

2. I Would Die 4 U

3. Baby I'm a Star

4. Purple Rain

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like