Pink Floyd - Animals (2018 Remix, 180 Gram Vinyl, Booklet)

This item is temporary out of stock
  • 2018 Remix
  • 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Includes 28-booklet
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • RELEASE DATE: 9/16/2022


The iconic 1977 Pink Floyd album has been remixed for the first time by James Guthrie. Animals is a concept album, focusing on the social-political conditions of mid-1970s Britain, and was a change from the style of the band's earlier work. The album was developed from a collection of unrelated songs into a concept which describes the apparent social and moral decay of society, likening the human condition to that of animals. Taking inspiration from George Orwell's Animal Farm, the album depicts the different classes of people as animals with pigs being at the top of the social chain, dropping down to the sheep as the mindless herd following what they are told, with dogs as the business bosses getting fat on the money and power they hold over the other. Although it's been a long time since 1977, the narrative of the album still resonates today as our social and economic situation mirrors that of the time.

- Disc 1 -

1. Pigs on the Wing (Part One)

2. Dogs

- Disc 2 -

1. Pigs (Three Different Ones)

2. Sheep

3. Pigs on the Wing (Part Two)

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like