Paula Cole - This FireThis Fire (Ltd. Ed. Blue Vinyl, 140 Gram Vinyl)

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Blue Vinyl
  • 140 Gram Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 9/22/2023


Ahead of her time, Paula Cole was a boundary-breaker. For the entirely self-produced album, This Fire, she was the first woman in history to be solely nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Producer.

Released in 1996, This Fire presents a deep dive into the multi-faceted, confessional songwriting style that Cole is revered for. Paula Cole opened cultural confines and broke glass ceilings, demonstrating an unparalleled talent for blending elements of pop, rock, folk, and jazz to create her intricate sound. This Vinyl reissue captures that dynamic sound incredibly - although the original recording is digital - this pressing allows for that warm, analog sound! With hit singles like 'Where Have All the Cowboys Gone?' and 'I Don't Want to Wait,' This Fire resonates with the same authenticity, rawness, and energy that it did upon it's original release, and is more relevant today than ever.
1. Tiger
2. Where Have All the Cowboys Gone
3. Throwing Stones
4. Carmen
5. Mississippi
6. Nietzsche's Eyes
7. Road to Dead
8. Me
9. Feelin' Love
10. Hush, Hush, Hush
11. I Don't Want to Wait
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like