Paul Gilbert - Werewolves of Portland (180G Red Vinyl)

Only 2 left in stock!

  • 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Red Vinyl
  • Release Date: 6/4/2021

Werewolves of Portland is guitarist extraordinaire Paul Gilbert's sixteenth solo album and one where "solo" couldn't be truer. Because the world went into lockdown early 2020, it wasn't possible to get a band to record in the studio. The result was that Paul plays all of the instruments on the record: drums, keyboards, bass, and of course guitar. As with Gilbert's previous album Behold Electric Guitar, the inspiration for the songs did not come from the guitar, but from writing lyrics and singing melodies. Paul explains: "The process of writing lyrics, then melody, then guitar, then backing it all up with the other instruments is a wonderful discovery that really started coming together for me on 'Behold Electric Guitar'."


  • Hello North Dakota!
  • My Goodness
  • Werewolves of Portland
  • Professorship at the Leningrad Conservatory
  • Argument About Pie
  • Meaningful
  • I Wanna Cry (Even Though I Ain't Sad)
  • A Thunderous Ovation Shook the Columns
  • Problem-Solving People
  • (You Would Not Be Able to Handle) What I Handle Everyday
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like