Nick Lowe - Quality Street: A Seasonal Selection For All The Family (Ltd. Ed. 10th Anniversary Red Vinyl w/ bonus 7") )

Sale price
List price
You save
$4 (10%)
Only 1 left in stock!
  • Limited Edition 10th Anniversary Red Vinyl
  • with Bonus 7" 
  • RELEASE DATE: 10/20/2023

Since it's release in 2013, Nick Lowe's holiday album Quality Street: A Seasonal Selection for All the Family has been critically lauded for "the retro-reinvention of the Christmas album" (Uncut) and was heralded by TIME and Rolling Stone as one of the greatest holiday records of all time. Featuring original tunes by St. Nick himself, such as the witty "Christmas at the Airport" and tender "I Was Born in Bethlehem," to reimagined covers like an ironically bombastic, swinging rendition of "Silent Night" and the rearranging of Wizzard's "I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day" and Roger Miller's "Old Toy Trains." Some of Lowe's collaborators and admirers make songwriting appearances on the album as well, including the Ron Sexsmith-penned "Hooves on the Roof" and Lowe's co-write with his former Little Village bandmate Ry Cooder on "A Dollar Short of Happy."

1 Children Go Where I Send Thee
2 Christmas Can't Be Far Away
3 Christmas at the Airport
4 Old Toy Trains
5 The North Pole Express
6 Hooves on the Roof
7 I Was Born in Bethlehem
8 Just to Be with You (This Christmas)
9 Rise Up Shepherd
10 Silent Night
11 A Dollar Short of Happy
12 I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like