MUDDY WATERS & THE ROLLING STONES - Live At Checkerboard Lounge Chicago 1981 (Ltd. Ed. Red/White Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket)

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Red/White Vinyl
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • RELEASE DATE: 8/19/2022


MUDDY WATERS / ROLLING STONES - LIVE AT CHECKERBOARD LOUNGE CHICAGO 1981 - On November 22nd, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing 3 nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Buddy Guy's club the Checkerboard Lounge to see the legendary bluesman perform. It didn't take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage and later Buddy Guy, Junior Wells and Lefty Dizz also played their part.

- Disc 1 -

1. Sweet Little Angel

2. Flip Flop and Fly

3. Introduction

4. You Don't Have to Go

5. Country Boy

6. Baby Please Don't Go

7. Hoochie Coochie Man

8. Long Distance Call

- Disc 2 -

1. Mannish Boy

2. Got My Mojo Workin'

3. Next Time You See Me

4. One Eyed Woman

5. Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)

6. Clouds in My Heart

7. Champagne and Reefer

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like