Muddy Waters - The Real Folk Blues [Import]

Only 3 left in stock!

It's hard to talk about Muddy Waters without resorting to superlatives. While the songs on Real Folk Blues can be described as standard blues--and over the years, many of them became blues standards--Muddy Waters simply did them the best. Maybe it's that there's never a note out of place, yet Muddy makes it sound easy; or maybe it's that baritone voice. Or maybe it's the magical pairing of Muddy the player and Willie Dixon the songwriter, which produced "Mannish Boy," "Walking Blues," "Same Thing," and more. Whatever it is, it's on this album--blues music so real you can taste it. --Genevieve Williams


  1. •ÈÀMannish Boy
  2. Screaming' And Cryin'
  3. Just To Be With You
  4. Walkin' Thru The Park
  5. Walkin' Blues
  6. Canary Bird
  7. The Same Thing
  8. Gypsy Woman [feat. Sunnyland Slim]
  9. Rollin' And Tumblin'
  10. Forty Days And Forty Nights
  11. Little Geneva
  12. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like