Modest Mouse - The Golden Casket (150G 2XLP)

Only 3 left in stock!

  • 150 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • 2XLP
  • Release Date: 9/10/2021

The Golden Casket heralds another new chapter in the band's unpredictable evolution. Produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse's studio in Portland, the album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock's head.


  • F*** Your Acid Trip
  • We Are Between
  • We're Lucky
  • Walking and Running
  • Wooden Soldiers
  • Transmitting Receiving
  • The Sun Hasn't Left
  • Lace Your Shoes
  • Never F*** a Spider on the Fly
  • Leave a Light on
  • Japanese Tree
  • Back to the Middle
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like