MJ Lenderman - Boat Songs

This item is temporary out of stock


  • Blind Tiger Record Club's Best Vinyl of 2022
  • BTRC Record of the Month 2022
  • RELEASE DATE: 5/27/2022


Jake Lenderman lives in Asheville, North Carolina. He plays guitar in the indie band Wednesday and creates his own music as Mj Lenderman. His latest solo release with Dear Life Records is titled Boat Songs. Lenderman describes the album as his most 'polished' sound to date, built around songs that 'chase fulfillment and happiness'whether that means buying a boat, drinking too much, or watching seeds fall from the bird feeder. Boat Songs is the followup to Lenderman's 2020 label debut, Ghost of Your Guitar Solo, and subsequent release, Knockin', with Dear Life Records, both of which were critically acclaimed for their off-the-cuff alternative country sound. But with Boat Songs, Lenderman emerges confident as ever, an innovative voice impossible to ignore.


  1. Hangover Game
  2. You Have Bought Yourself A Boat
  3. TLC Cagematch
  4. Toontown
  5. SUV
  6. Under Control
  7. Dan Marino
  8. You Are Every Girl To Me
  9. Tastes Just Like It Costs
  10. Six Flags
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like