Mitski - Be the Cowboy

Only 2 left in stock!
  • RELEASE DATE: 9/24/2021


The breakout success of 2016's Puberty 2 saw Mitski hailed as the new vanguard of indie rock, the one to save the genre from the white dudes who've historically dominated it. But the often overlooked aspect of being a rising star is the sheer amount of work that goes into it. "I had been on the road for a long time, which is so isolating, and had to run my own business at the same time," Mitski explains, "a lot of this record was me not having any feelings, being completely spent, but then trying to rally myself and wake up and get back to Mitski. I was feeling really nihilistic and trying to make pop songs."

  • Geyser
  • Why Didn't You Stop Me?
  • Old Friend
  • A Pearl
  • Lonesome Love
  • Remember My Name
  • Me and My Husband
  • Come Into the Water
  • Nobody
  • Pink in the Night
  • A Horse Named Cold Air
  • Washing Machine Heart
  • Blue Light
  • Two Slow Dancers
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like