Maxwell - BLACKsummers' Night

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.98
Members Price: $20.68

  • Limited edition metallic silver-colored vinylåÊ
  • Grammy Award for best R&B Album
  • Soul music, Contemporary R&B, Rhythm and blues, Neo soul, Funk.
  • Recorded at Chung King Studios, Bowery Digital, Platinum Sound Recording Studios; (New York, New York)

    2009 studio album from the ground breaking modern soul artist, his first full-length release since 2001. BLACKsummers' Night is the sensuous opening installment of the artist's monumental BLACKSUMMERS' NIGHT trilogy. The trilogy's subsequent chapters will be blackSUMMERS' night and blacksummers' NIGHT. This 2009 album reunites Maxwell with long-time collaborator Hod David, who serves as co-producer and co-writer of the album. Striving for an emotional authenticity and real world sound for the album, Maxwell and Hod recorded the entire album live in the studio with an A-list ensemble of elegantly sympathetic musicians. Featuring the singles "Pretty Wings", "Bad Habits", "Cold" and "Fistful of Tears".


    1. Bad Habits - uncut
    2. Cold
    3. Pretty Wings - uncut
    4. Help Somebody
    5. Stop the World
    6. Love You
    7. Fistful of tears
    8. Playing Possum
    9. Phoenix RiseåÊ