Matthew Sweet - Catspaw (Ltd. Ed. Orange Vinyl)

Only 3 left in stock!

  • January 2021 Spotlight Album
  • Limited Edition Orange Vinyl
  • Release Date: 1/15/2021

Matthew Sweet played in bands in Athens, Georgia as that scene exploded, collaborating with R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe, playing in Linda Stipe's Oh-OK, and The Buzz Of Delight. That work scooped him up into the major label world making countless acclaimed solo records, forming the supergroup The Thorns with Shawn Mullins and Pete Droge, and beginning a series of covers albums with The Bangles' Susannah Hoffs. Now, it's time for Matthew to just plain rock out by himself again. Omnivore Recordings is proud to announce the release of Catspaw-written, produced, recorded, mixed, and entirely performed (save ferocious drumming from Ric Menck of Velvet Crush) by Matthew at his home studio. Mastered by Bob Ludwig, the Hofner bass and Novo guitars sing and howl, harkening back to classics like Girlfriend and Altered Beast-all while retaining the hooks that dig into the listener. Well, like a cat's paw.


  • Blown Away
  • Give a Little
  • Challenge the Gods
  • Come Home
  • Drifting
  • Best of Me
  • Stars Explode
  • Hold on Tight
  • At a Loss
  • No Surprise
  • Coming Soon
  • Parade of Lights
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like