Martha & the Vandellas - Heat Wave [Import]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.99

  • Bonus Track
  • Import - United Kingdom

Martha & the Vandellas began making their first noise on the pop and soul charts with this 1963 album. The title song was a classic, while there were also decent remakes of such vintage tunes as "Mocking Bird" and "My Boyfriend's Back." These proved that the group was a singles rather than an album act, and that a little more effort needed to be extended toward finding more material (they even put "Danke Schoen" on this album). But no one really cared, since "Heat Wave" was such a triumph.


  1. Heat Wave
  2. Then He Kissed Me
  3. Hey There Lonely Boy
  4. More (Than the Greatest Love)
  5. Danke Schoen
  6. If I Had a Hammer
  7. Hello Stranger
  8. Just One Look
  9. Wait Till My Bobby Gets Home
  10. My Boyfriend's Back
  11. Mockingbird