Marcus King - Carolina Confessions (Ltd. Ed. Orange Vinyl)

Sale price
List price
You save
$3.50 (10%)
Only 1 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Orange Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 8/25/2023


The Marcus King Band -"Carolina Confessions" [Orange Marble LP] Originally released in 2018, Carolina Confessions features 10 songs, all written by Marcus except for "How Long," which was co-written with the Black Keys' Dan Auerbach and veteran songwriter Pat McLaughlin. Whether it's the searing rock exorcism of "Confessions" or the propulsive road-bound soul of "Where I'm Headed," Marcus exhibits an almost Southern gothic sensibility in his songs, owning up to failed relationships, portraying his complex connection with his hometown, arraying a sprawling musical firmament in the process. Marcus and his five bandmates - Jack Ryan (drums), Stephen Campbell (bass), Justin Johnson (trumpet/trombone), Dean Mitchell (sax) and DeShawn "D'Vibes" Alexander (keyboard) - are in top form on their 3rd full-length album, exhibiting an intuitive sense of control and expression as they tackle their most sonically layered and emotionally complex compositions to date. Indie Exclusive Orange Marble LP.

- Disc 1 -
1. Confessions
2. Where I'm Headed
3. Homesick
4. 8 A.M
5. How Long

- Disc 2 -
1. Remember
2. Side Door
3. Autumn Rains
4. Welcome 'Round Here
5. Goodbye Carolina

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like